On The Day

The UKAF Inter-Services T20 is a triangular Twenty20 tournament involving all 3 armed forces who play for the Inter-Services T20 Trophy. First held in 2005 at the Army Cricket Ground at Aldershot, this will be the 17th year that the tournament has been held.
Each of the Armed Forces senior XIs play two Twenty20 games. (This year, one of these games will be played in advance, away from Lord’s.) Lord’s main ground will also see a match involving our Services Women for the first time.
Gates will open at 0900 with the first match starting at 1000. Timings may be subject to change, depending on the weather and other conditions.

Match 1 1000-1245 Army V Losers of RN/RAF
Lunch 1245-1315
Match 2 1315-1600 UKAFCA Women’s Game
Tea 1600-1630
Match 3 1630-1915 Army v Winners of RN/RAF Match 1

The toss for Match 1 will take place at 0930 in presence of the Match Ball Sponsor (BFBS), Combat Stress member and Tournament Referee. The Army to toss.
The toss for Match 2 will take place 15 minutes before the start of this match.
The toss for match 3 will take place immediately on completion of Match 2.

Match Officials:

    • Tournament Referee
      • Capt Christian Nicholson
    • Umpires
      • FS Gary Eustace RAF
      • WO2 (SQMS) Alex Rennie RIFLES
      • WO2 (SQMS) Simon Mellor REME
    • Scorers
      • Cpl Andy Newcombe RAF
      • Miss Linda Judd
      • Mrs Alison Rushton
    • Statistician / DLS / NRR
      • Mr Richard Isaacs

The men’s teams play for the honour of being crowned the UKAF Inter-Services T20 Champions. This tournament is one of four Inter-Services tournaments that are played throughout the season.
A post-tournament presentation will be held approximately 15 minutes after the conclusion of the last match when the respective trophies and awards will be presented by the President of MCC.